Publishing and Unpublishing Data Schemas
Rhino FCP allows you to securely publish data schemas so that they are visible to selected collaborators. You can control which versions to publish or unpublish. You can also manage collaborator permissions. Publishing different versions aids model training and refinement, allows version control, and supports development of variations for specific purposes.
Collaborators with access to a dataset using a published data schemas can view inference results. This maintains security and privacy while still allowing result sharing.
About Publishing and Unpublishing
Publishing makes data schemas visible to all collaborators who do not already have permission to view them in the "View Datasets and Data Schemas". When you unpublish a data schema, it will stop being visible to all users except those indicated in the "View Datasets and Data Schemas" permission.
Prerequisites
Data Schemas are available to all personas listed in the View Datasets and Data Schemas persona in the Site-Level Permissions.
If all personas can view datasets and data schemas, the publishing and unpublishing options will not be available because it won't be needed.
If some personas do not have the permission to view datasets and data schemas, the publishing and unpublishing options will be available.
For more details, see the Permissions documentation (View Datasets and Data Schemas Setting).
Data Schemas
The following instructions explain how to publish and unpublish a data schema.
Publishing a Data Schema
Select Data Schema.
Select Data Schema from the menu on the left side of the screen.
Open the schema menu.
Right-click the three-dot menu next to the data schema you want to publish, then select Publish Schema.
Confirm publishing.
A message appears asking whether you would like to publish the data schema. If you want to unpublish all previous versions of the data schema, click the “Unpublish any previously published versions of this schema” checkbox.
NOTE: If you choose to unpublish a data schema, it will stop being visible to all users without the “View Dataset and Data Schema” permission, and all published data schema will be unpublished.
Publish the schema.
Select Publish Schema. The data schema is published and can be viewed by collaborators with the appropriate permissions.
If you publish a data schema, you can choose to automatically unpublish all previously published versions of the same data schema.
When you unpublish a data schema, this data schema will stop being visible to all users who do not have the “View Datasets and Data Schemas” permission.
Unpublishing a Data Schema
Select Data Schema.
Select Data Schema from the menu on the left side of the screen.
Open the schema menu.
Right-click the three-dot menu next to a data schema that has a highlighted publish icon.
Choose Unpublish.
Select Unpublish data schema. A prompt that confirms that you want to unpublish the data schema opens.
Confirm unpublishing.
Select Unpublish data schema.
Troubleshooting Publishing Issues
Last updated
Was this helpful?