Run Pre-approved Code Only
This article explains how to set up your Site Permissions to limit collaborators to run pre-approved code only. See the video below for a guide through and below for a step by step description.
This Site-level permissions setting enables you to limit the code that Collaborators may run using your data. Once Pre-approved Code Only is set to Yes, you will be able to manage a list or container images that your collaborators can use.
To add or remove a container image from the pre-approved code list, follow these steps:
Make sure you know your Collaborator's workgroup name and the exact name of the container image they wish to run.
In your FCP project, navigate to the Collaborators View and click on the Permissions Policy tab.
Under your site's Site-level Permission section, click on the gear icon next to the pre-approved code permission:
Click the + Add Container Image button
A new row will be added to the table. Select your Collaborator's workgroup name, and type the Container Image name in the new row.
Click Submit to save changes. If the Container Image name does not exist in the collaborator's ECR, this step will fail.
Was this helpful?